Central African Republic




  • Bangui - the capital
  • Bambari
  • Bangassou
  • Birao
  • Bria
  • Mbaiki
  • Nola
  • Sibut


Southwest Central African Republic
The population centre of the country, home to the capital Bangui and the country's one national park that still attracts adventurous tourists, Dzanga-Sangha.
Northwest Central African Republic
Home to a significant national park: Bamingui-Bangoran.
Southeast Central African Republic
Northeast Central African Republic
The heart of the rebel movement, this is the C.A.R.'s most dangerous region, a Sahel desert akin to neighboring Darfur and a major national park, St. Floris

Other destinations

  • Dzanga-Sangha National Park
  • Manovo-Gounda St. Floris National Park is on the UNESCO World Heritage list.
  • Pygmy settlements in the rainforests surrounding Mbaiki.

Leave a Reply

Central African Republic - Travel guide