The island of Barbados has eleven parishes which can be sensibly divided into four regions:

The capital city of Barbados and surrounding areas in Saint Michael Parish.
 Central Eastern Barbados
The parishes of Saint Andrew, Saint George, Saint John, Saint Joseph and Saint Thomas. The east coast is the rugged Atlantic side of the island.
 Western Barbados
The calm, Caribbean Sea side of the island covering the parishes of St. James, St. Peter and St. Lucy. Holetown and Speightstown are the two main towns.
 Southern Barbados
The parishes of Christ Church and Saint Thomas. Includes St. Lawrence Gap, a lively area full of bars and restaurants, Oistins, and Grantley Adams International Airport.


  • Bridgetown

Leave a Reply

Barbados - Travel guide


Pin It on Pinterest